PASTICHE op.5a (February 1960)

Short concert piece (for violin, 2 guitars and piano)
Published by: Highbridge Music Ltd
Duration: 3 mins
First Performance: Three years after I had left Brighton, Hove and Sussex Grammar School an enterprising deputation of students visited me in Brighton requesting that I write a piece for their annual school music competition 1960.  They were Ian Mills, Steve Peckham (guitars), an unknown violinist and Rees Allison (piano) and they gave the first performance.

Related Autobiography Chapters

'Remembrance March', 'Blue Sea and Evening Sky' (1960)
'Four Miniatures' and 'Rhapsody for a Summer's Night' (1961)

[Back to top]