Diversions (a ballet in one act) op.167b (May 1976)

Music adapted from the music Diversions and the Piano Quartet (choreographed by Robert North)
Published by: Highbridge Music Ltd
Commissioned by: Ballet Rambert
Instrumentation: pno qt (vn,va,vc,pno)
[Key to Abbreviations]
Duration: 20 mins
First Performance: May 10th, Arts Centre, Christ's Hospital, Horsham. Ballet Rambert


The music for this ballet consisted of "Diversions For Cello and Piano" (see opus 167) and "Piano Quartet" (see opus 179) plus additional new music.

Related Works

'Diversions (Ballet)' op.167a (November 1973)
A ballet based on the original 'Diversions' score for cello and piano
'DIVERSIONS FOR CELLO AND ORCHESTRA' op.337 (September 1984) (Audio Sample Available)
A concerto for cello in the form of a suite in 8 movements

[Back to top]