Details of published CD, DVD, Video and LP recordings of the works of Howard Blake.

Use the search form to filter results, search by keyword, title, artists or related opus number.

A full list of all of Howard's works which have been recorded (though not necessarily published or made available for sale) can be found here.

Show recordings in
released by
available from
Sort by

Howard Blake - Songs. Settings of classic poems for tenor and piano (CD)

Released: 20th December 2016
Recorded: August 2016
Artists: Howard Blake, Richard Edgar-Wilson
Released by: Highbridge Music
Studio 6, 18 Kensington Court Place
London W8 5BJ

Richard Edgar-Wilson, Tenor Howard Blake, Composer and pianist

Recorded at Aldeburgh Music by Jeremy Hayes & Ben Conellan 08/16

1: EARTH AND AIR AND RAIN 1957 Thomas Hardy 1’ 55”

2: WINTER THE HUNTSMAN 1958 Osbert Sitwell 1’ 32”

SHAKESPEARE SONGS 1987 Song cycle 24’ 00”

3: Under the greenwood tree

4: Blow, blow thou winter wind
5: Full fathom five
6: It was a lover and his lass

7: When icicles hang by the wall

8: Hymn to Hymen

9: Come away death

10: When that I was and a little...
11: Fear no more the heat of the sun

12: A TOCCATA OF GALLUPI’S 1978 Robert Browning 10’00”

JAMES JOYCE SONGS 2012 24’ 19”
13: Strings in the Earth and air

14: The twilight turns to amethyst

15: At that hour when all things…
16: When the shy star goes forth alone
17: Goldenhair

18: I would in that sweet bosom be
19: My love is in a sweet attire
20: Who goes amid the greenwood
21: Winds of May

22: Bright cap and streamers

23: Bid adieu
24: What counsel has the hooded...
25: Go seek her out courteously

26: All day I hear the noise of waters
27: I hear an army charging

28: LA BELLE DAME SANS MERCI 2005 John Keats 7’ 26”

29: TO SLEEP 2006 John Keats 3’ 49”

[Back to top]