BLUE SEA AND EVENING SKY op.5c (August 1961)

Orchestral piece
Published by: Weinberger
Instrumentation: Orchestra

[Key to Abbreviations]
Duration: 6 mins


  • 1: Setting out
  • 2: Evening shadows
  • 3: The bell
  • 4: I'm not scared!
  • 5: Skipping home


In 2006 the composer developed the theme of the third movement, 'The bell' into a separate virtuoso piano piece called 'Haiku'.

[Back to top]